PERSONAL // NEW JOURNEY

Hello, dear reader!

Welcome to my sewing journal! Oh, I can’t even remember how often I found myself quietly contemplating the possibility of creating a sewing journal over the last few years. It was a very tempting possibility, yes. But it was a very frightening possibility, too. Yet alone the thought of posting my projects on an open place made me feel unbelievably self-conscious. And I just wasn’t sure if I had something interesting and significant enough to share with others.

But then again, I met so many sweet and charming people already just by sharing a few pictures. And they all had so many nice things to say. And it made me realize that a blog would allow me to take it even further…

So here I am.

And I’m beyond excited. The beginning of a new season (fall – it’s my favorite!) marks the beginning of a new journey (blogging – i’m ready to start sewing already!).

Thanks for taking a peek, I’m so glad you’re here!

Love,

Louise

One response to “PERSONAL // NEW JOURNEY

  1. Hi Louise, just found your blog and I wanted to say how much I enjoyed looking at the gorgeous things you’ve sewn! I’d love to see more if you have time, what you’ve made is inspiring.

Leave a Reply

